Closing your account

Have more questions? Submit a request

You can close your account if you have no ongoing transactions. All transactions must be completed (including giving or skipping feedback) before deleting your account.

 

If you close your account, you won't be able to reactivate it. Your personal information (name, phone number, address, email, profile picture, etc.) will be deleted permanently and can't be recovered. All the listings you have created will be removed.

 

Information where other members are involved (conversations with other people, transactions you've made, reviews you've given to others, etc.) is not removed when you delete your account. However, your name will no longer be displayed next to this information.

 

To close your AirRobe account:

  • Log into your account and navigate to Settings>Account. 
  • In the "Delete account" section, click "Permanently delete my account".
  • You will be asked to confirm that you really want to delete your user account and permanently lose all data related to it as account deletion cannot be reversed.  Click "OK" to proceed or "Cancel" if you do not want to delete your account.
  • Please note, the "Permanently delete my account" button may be greyed out or you may be unable to select it.  This is because you have ongoing transactions which must be completed before you are able to close your account.  A transaction is considered completed when the status is "Completed", "Completed - Paid out" or "Refunded" and feedback has either been left or skipped.

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Share